Left foggy SF for sunny San Rafael.

When I was a kid, my aunt and her friends would take my brother and I to go swimming almost every weekend. We would swim laps, play games, have water fights, and never want to leave. But as we grew up, we wanted to spend less time with our family and more time with our friends and eventually we stopped our weekend tradition. Today, being at the pool with my aunt and family friends I watched their kids play making me miss my childhood.
I wish I could tell my younger self to cherish the time spend with family cause one day you’re going to miss it terribly.

070316

Leave a Reply

