30 DAY SONG CHALLENGE K-POP EDITION

Day 01: the song that introduced you to K-Pop

DBSK- Why Did I Fall In Love With You?

I still remember this as if it happened yesterday. It was my freshmen year of high school; during that time I was in my Japanese drama/anime phase so it was suiting that I took Japanese as my language elective. The first semester went by and after winter break we came back to school with a new project, which was to get a Japanese song and translate it to English on your own. So I went to the trusty youtube and typed in “Japanese song” and then there it was… Jaejong. Obviously at that time I didn’t know he was Korean, so I clicked on his handsome face and after listening to their song I was compelled to look them up…the rest was… as they say, history.
Even though this song isn’t k-pop but it was the sole reason I got into Kpop. And the next thing I know I was knee deep in DBSK, Super Junior, SHINee feels.

I ended up failing out of Japanese because
1. The language got too hard
2. My interest changed.
Little did I know, 15 year old me would drag me into this crazy obsession which, 8 years later, would lead me to want to travel across the world to teach English.

30 DAY SONG CHALLENGE K-POP EDITION

080116

Leave a Reply

