30 DAY SONG CHALLENGE K-POP EDITION

Day 23: a sad song

2NE1- Lonely

Not only is the song itself sad, but every time I listen to Lonely, it brings me back to a time where I just got out of my most memorable relationship.
I was young and didn’t understand anything. All I knew is that I still loved him but he kept pushing me away.
I think those damn dramas I’ve watched made me delusional because I though that if I called him out to talk that I could convince him to get back together with me.
While I waited for him to come out, I listen to 2NE1’s Lonely, and replayed the words I practiced for him.
This song, that memory, those foolish emotions, made me realize that I’m an idiot for believing I could recreate something that wasn’t even real.

30 DAY SONG CHALLENGE K-POP EDITION

082316

Leave a Reply

